JCPS Magnet Steering Committee

The full steering committee is composed of both teams.

Core Team	
Academic Services	Karen Branham, Assistant Superintendent Curriculum and Instruction
Equity	John Marshall, Chief Equity Officer
Student Assignment	Barbara Dempsey, Director of Student Assignment
Principal (ES)	Sam Cowan (Gilmore Lane)
Principal (MS)	Chris Burba (Meyzeek)
Principal (HS)	William Allen (Butler)
Teacher (JCTA)	Tammy Berlin (Atherton)
Parent/community	Felicia Young
Parent/community	Charles Dixon
Parent/community	Michael Hirn
Parent/community	Chlise Robinson
Parent/community	Shantai Tudor
Parent/community	Enakshi Bose
Student member	high schooler (rotating)

Extended Team	
Academic Services	Kathy McGinnis, Director of Options and Magnets Curriculum
Equity	Giselle Danger-Mercaderes, Coordinator for Homeless Education
Student Assignment	Zina Knight, Magnet Program Coordinator
Principal (ES)	Michelle Pennix (Mill Creek)
Principal (HS)	Bryce Hibbard (Southern)
Teacher (JCTA)	Wendy Robertson (Central)
Teacher (JCTA)	Clementine Morris (Stuart)
Parent/community	Cassandra Shepherd
Parent/community	Shantel Reed
Parent/community	David Baugh
Parent/community	Mike Shelton
Student Member	high schooler (rotating)